The Town Clerk's Office

 

The Office of the Town Clerk is a direct link between the residents and their local government. The Town Clerk's Office issues and collects fees for state licenses and permits: marriage, dog, hunting and fishing, games of chance; and permits for handicapped parking, and town licenses and permits mandated by Local Law: building, site plans, public improvement, hawkers/peddlers, special use. Some of the application forms for these licenses and permit are located online in our e-gov section.

The Town Clerk attends all Town Board meetings and keeps a written record of all proceedings. These minutes are the official record of the activities of town government and are retained permanently for legal and historic purposes.

The Town Clerk is custodian of all town records and archival material and administrator of the Freedom of Information Law, which guarantees the public to know the workings of government.

The Town Clerk is coordinator for Primary and General Elections, overseeing polling places, equipment, and election inspectors.

As Registrar of Vital Statistics, the Town Clerk is keeper of birth and death records within the community and issues birth and death certificates and burial permits.

The Town Clerk's Office is also responsible for the collection of property taxes, water bills, water and sewer rentals, water and sewer taps and water meter deposits.

Passport/photo applications can be processed through the Town Clerk’s Office. Information can be obtained by calling the Clerk’s Office at 773-9600 x 600.

Town Clerk
Email:

Pattie Frentzel
pfrentzel@grand-island.ny.us

Deputies

Karen Cooney

Becky Sommer-Stufkosky

Betty Lantz

Sally Kaiser

 

kcooney@grand-island.ny.us

bstufkosky@grand-island.ny.us

blantz@grand-island.ny.us

skaiser@grand-island.ny.us

Phone 773-9600 ext. 600
Fax (716) 773-9618
Dept. Email: clerk@grand-island.ny.us